Members of Sustainable Development Council Announced

4:54:07 PM | 7/17/2012

The Government chief on Monday approved the list of members of the National Council for Sustainable Development and Competitiveness Improvement headed by Deputy Prime Minister Nguyen Thien Nhan.
The Council has four Vice Chairmen, namely Minister of Planning and Investment Bui Quang Vinh, Minister of Labor-Invalids-Social Affairs Pham Thi Hai Chuyen, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment Nguyen Minh Quang, and Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Nguyen Thanh Son.
The Council, established under the Prime Minister’s Decision 641/QD-TTg dated on May 31, 2012, is responsible for proposing strategies, policies, programs relevant to sustainable development and competitiveness.
It will also supervise the realization of targets of sustainable development and competitiveness improvement in Vietnam.