Kon Tum Excludes 21 Small Hydropower Plants from Plan

4:57:44 PM | 8/3/2013

The governing People’s Committee of Kon Tum province will eliminate 21 hydropower plant projects with a combined capacity of 67 MW from its power development plan. Excluded projects have relatively small capacities, like Dak Dol and Dak Hring with 1.1 MW each in Dak Ha district, Dak Xo Rach 3 with 4.9 MW and Dak Ring 1B with 4.5 MW.
The Ministry of Industry and Trade said provinces and cities have proposed eliminating 318 hydropower plants from the national power development plan. Ineffective, slow-going and environment-unfriendly projects will be stopped.
Thanh Phuc