Gov't Increases Temporary Residence of Citizens from 13 Countries to 45 Days

10:33:20 AM | 8/20/2023

The Government on Monday decided to increase temporary residence of citizens from 13 countries to 45 days from current 15 days.

According to its Resolution No. 128/NQ-CP dated August 14, 2023, this new policy shall be applied to citizens from Germany, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Russia, Japan, South Korea, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, and Belarus.

The new duration of stay shall start from the date of entry, regardless of passport type, entry purpose and all entrants shall have to meet conditions prescribed by Vietnamese law.

The Resolution shall take effect from August 15, 2023.

Source: VGP